Essay Competition Winners 2015

It is with great pleasure that the Baxter & Grimshaw Trust Trustees in association with the History Teachers Association of Sth. Australia, announce the winners of the inaugural History Essay Competition for 2015. They are:-

Erika Miegel from Ocean View College – Taperoo, who was awarded First Prize

Joshua Dickinson from Mark Oliphant College – Munno Para, who was awarded Second Prize.


Photo by: Malcolm Massie

The prizes were presented to the recipients by Peter Allen AM, Chair, Baxter & Grimshaw Trust, at the History Teachers’ Association South Australia’s (HTASA) State Conference on 7th August, 2015, in Adelaide.

Erica’s winning entry

Joshua’s entry for second prize

SSC Crest

Return to main page