Committee Members

Patron :- His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le , AO

The Governor of South Australia

The Club is run by an elected Committee of Management in accordance with the Articles of Incorporation and Standing Orders.

For 2017 the Committee is comprised of the following members  :-

SSC Crest 

President:  Dr. John Couper-Smartt

Vice President: Mr. Jonathan Harry

Hon. Secretary: Mr. Barry Allison (DM)

Immediate Past President: Mr. Martin Linley 

Hon. Treasurer: Mr. Daryl Matthews

Quartermaster: Mr. Warwick Ward

Purser: Mr. Graham Andrews

Librarian: Mr. Scott Rickards

Other Committee Members (helmsmen) :-

Mr. Roger Williams, Mr. Reg Courtney

Webmaster: Capt. Bob Smedley

Property Manager: Mr. Tim Readman

2015-09-16 22.15.50

Pilot Boat ‘Rip’  attending the clipper ship ‘Lightning’ off Shortland Bluff – just outside Pt. Phillip Heads (Vic.) . They were two of the fastest vessels of their class at the time, over 100 years ago. The ‘Rip’ was built in the same yard as the schooner ‘America’, which won the America’s Cup in 1851.            (Reproduced from the original by G. Gregory).